If one of your employees leaves temporarily, you can set them as on leave on their profile.
Dismissing an employee
To dismiss an employee, you end employment in the Atlas platform.
Click Employees > Manage.
Find the employee in the list and click on the pink view button to the right of their name.
Click on the Administration tab.
Toggle on the End employment option. If you wish to remove their access immediately, toggle off the Access to Atlas; this will deactivate their linked user profile.
Now or later?
You will then be prompted to decide whether to end employment today or later. A delay could be useful if the employee has provided notice. To do so, choose the Termination date by clicking on the calendar icon.
Important: If their user profile is still active, then the employee will lose all access to Atlas at 11:59 p.m. of the termination date. If you want to block their access right away, toggle off Access to Atlas.
If your Atlas account includes Atlas Scheduling, their future recurring shifts will be cancelled. Their past historic information will still be accessible directly in the schedule or through exports.
Want to restore their profile and access? You can always reactivate them. See how to do so here!




