Skip to main content

How do I add or remove an employee record?

How to add or remove an employee in Atlas.

Written by Cipher

Add an employee

  1. Go to manage employees

    • From the dashboard, click Employees > Manage.

  2. Add a new employee

    • Click the Add employee button.

  3. Complete the personal tab

    • Fill in all fields marked with a red asterisk (*):

      • Name (first and last)

      • Official document language

    • Fill in any additional information as required, such as date of birth and jurisdiction.

  4. Fill in the job tab

    • Add required details marked with a red asterisk (*):

      • Job title

      • Seniority or service start date

      • Start date in current role

      • Site

      • Department or team

      • Hours per week

      • Vacation unit

    • To create a new job title:

      • Click Add (+) in the job title field.

      • Type the new job title and click Save.

      • The new title will appear in the dropdown menu.

    • Important: Always select dates using the calendar icon. Do not type dates manually.

  5. Set up access

    • In the admin tab:

      • If the employee has an e-mail address:

        • Enter the e-mail address.

        • Grant access to Atlas.

        • Mark as either a New user (this will create a new user record) or Existing user (this will allow you to link an existing user record).

        • Click Save.

  6. Welcome e-mail

    • If an email address was entered, then the new employee receives a welcome e-mail to set up their password and log in. If no e-mail was added, then you will instead be asked to create a username and temporary password. Refer your employees to this article for more information.


Remove an Employee Record

Important: Removing an employee record or removing a user removes records of training and document completions. If the employee is no longer employed with your organization, use the End employment feature instead.

By archiving an employee, their information will no longer be visible or accessible by you. The information is only soft deleted for a limited time, after which it will be permanently deleted.

  1. Go to manage employees

    • From the dashboard, click Employees > Manage.

  2. Find the employee

    • Click the pink View link next to the employee’s name.

  3. Remove the record

    • Go to the Administration tab.

    • Click the pink Archive button to archive the employee record.

Note: If you archived a record in error, and need to have it restored, please reach out to the support team.

Did this answer your question?